Call Us Today! (203) 996-5368

Proudly serving Hamden, CT and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Credentials

  • License ID: ELC.0198246-E1 (E-01 Unlimited Electrical Contractor)
  • Electrical Contractors Association
  • Independent Electrical Contractors (IEC)
  • A+ Memeber of the Better Business Bureau

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: C J.

Comments: Called promptly. Came the same day for estimate. Picked up needed materials and did the work the next day. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Price was fair. Did all scheduled work plus a couple of add-ons that I requested. I would use his services again.

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: After several broken appointments, they arrived and did a good job at a fair price.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Thayer Q.

Comments: He was prompt in returning my call, came on time and was efficient as well as courteous.

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: Tracey L.

Comments: Len was wonderful. He was punctual, professional and helpful with my Basement project. He was very quick, and knowledgeable in his craft and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. I will recommend him to my friends that need electrical work done on their homes. Happy Customer.... Tlafrazier

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: Marylea J.

Comments: Before opening our pool, I knee I needed to have a new GFI outlet put in and I also wanted to change out some light fixtures. Len returned my call right away, showed up on time and made a special trip to the hardware store to get me a pool timer. I felt comfortable with Len as he was a true pleasure to have working around my home. Professional and courteous sum it up. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Review Date: 04/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Thayer Q.

Comments: Len Rizzo was prompt in returning my phone call. He made a date w/in the time frame I requested. He arrived on time, explained the problem and fixed it.

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: Andrea O.

Comments: Len was great -- came right on time, did a wonderful job, and did the job for a fair price. I will hire him the next time I need an electrician.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: L.R.E. Did a lot of work, at very fair price. Very satisfied with quality of work and the amount of time taken by him to make sure the job was perfect.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Patricia N.

Comments: Len Was really a nice guy, very professional. He came out fast to fix the problem. I would use him for any electrical problem in the future,

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: Joe N.

Comments: Friendly and very professional. Was on time and very neat.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Virginia S.

Comments: Len was prompt, pleasant and did a great job. I couldn't be more pleased.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Terrie B.

Comments: i was really pl

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Len showed up on time, he installed the ceiling fan well and quickly and charged us what he quoted. Excellent service.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Actually returns calls and does what he says he'll do, when he says he'll do it. Add competitive price and he's a winner all the way

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Alan M.

Comments: Very curtious on time service. Would recommend him to others with no reservations. Glad he's our electrician.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was prompt, got the work done quickly. Was willing to answer questions we had about installing a ceiling fan.

Review Date: 12/03/2014 | Author: Phil C.

Comments: Len was very responsive. He left me an email shortly after I put in the request in HomeAdvisor and asked if he could stop by to inspect my problem. I responded. He then sent a follow-up email and call letting me know when he was coming. He came, determined what my problem was and made recommendations what needed to be done. We explained that, since our house was old, we wanted to do an electrical upgrade as well. We walked thru the house with Len, explained what we needed. He made some suggestions as to how best to upgrade and gave us an estimate on the spot as to the cost and when he could come back. We agreed on everything. Len is very professional and easy to work with. I have complete confidence in that we will be satisfied with his work. For other work around the house, we've called contractors, either talking with them or leaving our name and a phone number to call us back. They have either said they were coming, putting us on a list but never sending out the contract, or never calling us back. Thank you for having Len on your site. I would highly recommend him and HomeAdvisor.

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: Vish N.

Comments: Great experience. Len is very professional, customer-focused, responsive (he picks up and returns calls promptly) and comes across very credible and trustworthy. He installed three ceiling fans for us. Would not hesitate to call him back for other electrical needs.

Review Date: 09/10/2014 | Author: Michelle D.

Comments: Len was very personable, extremely competent, and very please with his work.

Review Date: 08/04/2014 | Author: Doreen S.

Comments: Len installed our ceiling fan in our living room. Wireing and all. Did a great job. He called when he said he would call showed up when he said he would. Very friendly explained everything and was very efficient Would hire and recommend him to anyone

Review Date: 06/20/2014 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: Len was very responsive to my needs, and scheduled an appointment as soon as he came out to evaluate my needs. Good work repairing what another electrician did not do correctly. He installed ceiling fans, put in a light fixture, replaced a ballast, installed an outlet, and actually picked up the fixtures for me at the store! Great job!

Review Date: 05/19/2014 | Author: Pierre D.

Comments: Prompt courteous service. Did exactly what I asked. Would certainly recommend.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Catherine S.

Comments: Len was quick to respond to my inquiry, was on time for the appt and did a great job of installing the outdoor lighting fixture.

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Carol T.

Comments: Len was very responsive and professional. He performed the work flawlessly. Would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Timothy G.

Comments: Great service, quick response, very flexible. Would definitely recommend and would use again

Review Date: 01/09/2014 | Author: Patricia P.

Comments: I chose L.R.E. because of the reviews I read, and am glad I did. Len arrived early, did a great job and gave us a fair price. I am so glad that I now have an electrician, and have someone that I can recommend to friends!

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Good work for a good price and good customer service. I not only recommend them, I've already hired them for another job.

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Steven H.

Comments: Showed up on time, quality work, fair price.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, showed up on time, and kept to agreed price.

Review Date: 04/21/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Len arrived on time and ready to tackle the job. He explained as he went along and never over-promised or oversold. I will definitely recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/26/2013 | Author: Peric I.

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Len's response to my initial call was quick. Repair work was completed the following day. He is a very personable and took the time to explain what he was doing and needed to do. I was impressed that he called the following day to see how everything was working. I will definitely call him again.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: "The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early and were willing to reschedule the final walkthrough multiple times to accommodate our schedule. Final project turned out great!"

Review Date: 09/17/2012 | Author: Anthony W.

Comments: Excellent service. Len was very proffessional in his approach, worked efficiently and cleared up so that you would not know that they had been working in the house. I would have no hesitation in recommending Len Rizzo to others.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: Allen A.

Comments: great work, did above ground pool wirings and passed d inspection. i would recommend len.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Jason G.

Comments: Len showed up when he said he would and went above and beyond in suggesting things we do and even do not need. Pricing is very competitive and his work is excellent. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Katrina O.

Comments: Len contacted me promptly after I sent in my Service Magic request. He was very professional. He worked with me and an outside contractor to determine exactly what my needs were. He came on time for appointments and kept me informed as to the status. He and his crew completed the job in a timely fashion and were very neat. I would highly recommend Len Rizzo for electrical work!!

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: Ronald B.

Comments: Very good workmanship and customer service.

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. I would hire Len again without hesitation.

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: James M.

Comments: Excellent work! I appreciated how they said they would be there at 9am and they actually arrived at 855am. Best service ever. Will use again in the near future for some additional electrical work I will need completed.

Review Date: 06/06/2012 | Author: Betsy C.

Comments: From the immediate response to my request, within 1 hour, Len Rizzo had connected with me by phone, to the completion of the job, Mr. Rizzo and his assistant were ontime, very professional and clearly customer service is a priority for the business. In the end charges were competitive but fair and reasonable. When a problem was evident Mr. Rizzo and his assistant were terrific troubleshooters, were persistant to find the problem and complete the project. I would recommend L.R. E. LLC without reservation,to anyone who needs expert electrical work done on a new or an old home, as in our case, 50+ year old home! Thank you!

Review Date: 05/16/2012 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Exceeded all expectations. Prompt communication, solid work, reasonable pricing. What else can you ask for?

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: Paul T.

Comments: Len was very professional, fast, courteous and conscientious. He went the extra mile in handling the job in my home, and I would recommend him with any reservation based on my experience.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great work. Friendly service. Prompt. Professional. I will certainly have Rizzo electric back for my next project.

Review Date: 04/08/2012 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Very prompt and professional job. Did an incredible job and is a gentleman. Would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 02/28/2012 | Author: Leo K.

Comments: Prompt, friendly, competent service at a reasonable price. Highly recommended - would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 02/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Within minutes of submitting my Service Magic request for an electrician, Len contacted me. I have been having frequent electric power outages, and Len immediately suggested that replacing the breakers would solve the issue. He arrived today as promised, and completed the job quickly and efficiently. Thusfar, I am not experiencing any further power interruptions. Len is definitely someone I would call again in the future, if the need arises.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Mark C.

Comments: very friendly and on time, professional job done.

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Called promptly after I submitted my Service Magic request. Came and gave an estimate, and performed the work with an assistant as stated within the timeframe promised. Kept in touch to update me on his schedule and inevitable changes so I always was confident about when he was coming. Was professional, efficient, and diligently researched and solved the issues. Price was a bit high, but with in range, and again, delivered excellent, reliable service.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: Kristen P.

Comments: Len is a very personable guy and has been very fair about his prices. I have already recommended him to my parents who need some work done. I will call him first for any future projects.

Review Date: 10/09/2011 | Author: Sharyl D.

Comments: Len Rizzo was very professional. He explained everything clearly.

Review Date: 10/07/2011 | Author: Katharine H.

Comments: This is my third time using ServicerMagic and all three experiences have been terrific! Len Rizzo Electric, LLC was EXCELLENT on all aspects of the project! The work is of excellent quality, Len was prompt and efficient., and he gave me an estimate upfront and kept me informed as the work progressed I also like that he took the time to discuss the projects with us and got our ideas throughout. He is an honest, hard worker. It took us quite a while to find a good electrician and now that we've found Len Rizzo, we will use him for all future projects and recommend him highly to others.

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: Michelle M.

Comments: Excelent service. Ontime and professional!

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: Diane G.

Comments: fast service excellent job explained things from start to finish.

Review Date: 09/27/2011 | Author: Carl S.

Comments: Outstanding service!

Review Date: 09/18/2011 | Author: Bob M.

Comments: I put in my request at 9 PM on a Friday night and at 9:05 I received a phone call back. Len Rizzo and I talked on the phone and he was on the job site Saturday morning at 9 AM. Made his supply list and returned later in the afternoon to do the work. He even came out Sunday morning to do a follow up. Len Rizzo is an excellent business person and is more the willing to satisfy the customer no matter if it is a Holiday weekend or otherwise (Labor day Weekend!). I WILL be having Len do some more work here at my residence and he would be the only choice for an electrical contractor!! Thank-you!

Review Date: 09/03/2011 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: Len eas very professional and helpful. I highly recommend him...

Review Date: 09/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was timely, professional and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Review Date: 08/26/2011 | Author: Adrienne H.

Comments: I am beyond satisfied with the services provided by Len. He came by to give me an estimate and gave me advice about a number of other projects. He was friendly and very professional! Len is very reasonable I know because Ive had quite a few quotes!!!! You cannot go wrong using Mr. Rizzo! You will be pleased!!!! Thanks again Len for all of your help and advice. recommending Len to all of my friends and relatives! Adrienne H

Review Date: 08/24/2011 | Author: Jimmy A.

Comments: I was completely satisfied with the response time, knowledge and estimate given by Len. He is very knowledgeable in his trade and his honesty was outstanding. I have had many experiences with service people and I felt the need to take time out to rate Len Rizzo because I feel his service was exceptional. I would highly recommend him for any electrical needs you may have.

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: Eric F.

Comments: Well organized in his workmanship. Very attention to detail.

Review Date: 08/15/2011 | Author: Richard G.

Comments: Len went out of his way to review the project and with us and make sure everything was done exactly as we wanted it.

Review Date: 08/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Len recently installed some new light fixtures in my home. He did a fine job and I would most certainly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/15/2011 | Author: Jacqueline B.

Comments: Very nice to deal with. Showed me the problem beforehand and took care of it quickly. Would recommend them to anyone I know.Kind and professional. They know there job! Jacqueline B.

Review Date: 08/09/2011 | Author: Heike M.

Comments: upon submitting my request Len contacted me almost immediately. made an appointment for him to come to my residence and give me an estimate - he was right on time, very courteous and knowledgable. made an appointment for him to come and do the project (install electrical wiring and ceiling fan). again he was punctual, finished the job in a few hours and the final cost was very close to his initial estimate. would use his service again.

Review Date: 07/02/2011 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Len is very professional and pleasant to deal with. He called ahead to verify that he was on his way and he was polite and courteous. He was also clear about the nature of the work he was recommending and why.

Review Date: 06/30/2011 | Author: Mary F.

Comments: So helpful! Came over right away, called to follow up, and finished the job quickly.

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: Chris N.

Comments: Len came to our home at the scheduled time, did his troubleshooting and cosulted with my wife with regard to what options we had to address it. The fix was something I could have taken care of and he advised me of that option. We thought it was best to have Len finish the work. I appreciated being offered that option. Honest man that charges a fair price. We would definitely recommend and hire Len for future work.

Review Date: 06/13/2011 | Author: Roberta P.

Comments: Even though we had a small problem which started later in the day on a Friday, Len came to our house on Saturday, fixed it and explained everything. We were very pleased with his service and his price was very fair also. He is definitely someone we would wnat to hire for any upcoming projects.

Review Date: 06/07/2011 | Author: George E.

Comments: I was pleased with how qickly he responded. Friendly. Found problem and corrected it . I will use him agin whenever I have an electrical need.

Review Date: 06/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I highly recommend Len Rizzo. Prompt, knowledgeable and friendly, Mr Rizzo was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 05/20/2011 | Author: Yi ching L.

Comments: Len is great. He did a great job to fix my garage light. The money he charge is very reasonable and worth the money.

Review Date: 05/17/2011 | Author: Heather G.

Comments: Len called me within seconds of my request on Service Magic. Prompt, polite, thorough, honest - he did a great job, did it quickly and efficiently, and I felt very much at ease with his recommendations. I would definitely refer him to anyone in the future!!

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: Christina L.

Comments: Good price and quick completion of my small project.